Board of Directors

2016 Board of Directors

Executive Committee/Officers

Sandra A. Pearson
President & CEO, Habitat for Humanity of Michigan

Russ Daniel, Chair
Senior Vice President, Independent Bank

Rev. Gary Dawes, Immediate Past Chair
Director of Care and Outreach Ministries, Nardin Park UMC
Phillip Tannian, First Vice Chair
Attorney, Environmental Legal Service P.C.
Janet Lawson, Second Vice Chair
Director Fund Volunteer Corps, Ford Motor Company Fund
Jeffrey Kindinger, Treasurer
Controller, Michigan Education Association
Melissa Yutzey, Secretary 
Lobbyist, Kelley Cawthorne

Board Members

Mary Buikema
Director of Major Gifts, University of Michigan Law School
Byna Elliott
Community Development, Fifth Third Bank- Eastern Michigan
Karen Schroeder
Vice President, Mayberry Homes
Jennifer Chappel
Executive Director, Midland Habitat for Humanity
Angela Madden
Legislative Manager, Department of Health and Human Services
Byna Elliott 
Community Development, Fifth Third Bank - Eastern Michigan 
Daniel Page-Wood
NAR Craftsmanship Laundry Cleaning, Whirlpool Corporation
Michael Shimon
Executive Director, Marquette County Habitat for Humanity
Jeff Tagsold
President, Auto Owners Insurance Company
Scott Young
Commercial Director, The Dow Chemical Company
Margaret Kato
Executive Director, Genesee County Habitat for Humanity
Wendy Irvin
Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity Grand Traverse Region
Ernest Werth-Toward
Executive Director, Blue Water Habitat for Humanity