News: Congratulations to our Award Winners!

Habitat Volunteers of the Year with their Legislators

Posted October 11, 2018

On September 26, 2018, Habitat for Humanity of Michigan honored the following awardees at the 22nd Annual Awards Banquet in Lansing, MI. 

Public Official of the Year: Director Earl Poleski, Michigan State Housing Development Authority

Earl Poleski, center, with Legislative Co-chairs and HFHM CEO Sandy Pearson
Director Poleski, center, with Legislative Co-Chairs Senator Rebekah Warren, Representative Sara Cambensy, Representative Ben Frederick, and Habitat Michigan CEO Sandy Pearson


Bensen Service Award: Russ Daniel, Independent Bank and Habitat Michigan Board Chair

HFHM Founder Rev. Ken Bensen, HFHM CEO Sandy Pearson, Russ Daniel
Habitat Michigan Founder Rev. Ken Bensen, CEO Sandy Pearson, and award winner Russ Daniel


Corporate Sponsor of the Year: SpartanNash

Representatives from SpartanNash with CEO Sandy Pearson
SpartanNash representatives with CEO Sandy Pearson


Affiliate of the Year: Habitat for Humanity of Oakland County

Habitat Oakland County team with Sandy Pearson
Habitat Oakland County staff, Executive Director Tim Ruggles (center)

Watch Habitat Oakland's video here!


Homeowner Partner of the Year: Tiffany Grenke Flood, Macomb County Habitat for Humanity 

Tiffany Flood, left, with Sandy Pearson
Tiffany Grenke Flood with Sandy Pearson 

Watch Tiffany's story here!


Volunteers of the Year: 

Volunteers of the year gather on a staircase with their local legislators
Volunteers of the Year with local Legislators and Banquet Committee Members

Bob Redman - Clinton-Gratiot Habitat for Humanity

Bud Dubnicki - Greater Jackson Habitat for Humanity

Casey and Dawn McAdam - Habitat for Humanity of Lenawee County

Chelsea Cedarquist - Copper Country Habitat for Humanity

Conrad Lee - Greater Jackson Habitat for Humanity

Dan Baldwin - Habitat for Humanity Grand Traverse Region

Dan Decker - Habitat for Humanity Barry County

Denise Piela - Habitat for Humanity of Kent County

Edwin and Wanda Eichler - Upper Thumb Habitat for Humanity

Gary Fuller - Habitat for Humanity of Isabella County

Jim Deur - Lakeshore Habitat for Humanity

James Smith - Crawford County Habitat for Humanity

Jean Anderson - Habitat for Humanity Capital Region

Jerry Hahnfeld - Midland County Habitat for Humanity

Jim Boggs - Habitat for Humanity of Monroe County

Judy McNitt - Habitat for Humanity of Mason County

Laura Miehls - Habitat for Humanity of Oakland County

Lonnie Wolgamott - Habitat for Humanity Lake County

Marilyn Lang - Habitat for Humanity HiawathaLand

Paul Shanahan - Gladwin Ogemaw Habitat for Humanity

Penelope Peck - Blue Water Habitat for Humanity, Inc.

Robert Hogg - Marquette County Habitat for Humanity

Robert Peters - Habitat for Humanity Menominee River

Russell Maxim - Habitat for Humanity of Ionia County

Steve Panko - Genesee County Habitat for Humanity

Terri Bailey - Macomb County Habitat for Humanity

Thomas Maycock III - Habitat for Humanity of Western Wayne County

Tracy Secord - Otsego County Habitat for Humanity